Master Admin and Admin users have the ability to delete Payee accounts in Invited and Registered status. After a Payee has been deleted, the associated Remote ID may be reissued and reassigned to a new Payee account.
To delete a Payee:
- Login to the Payor Portal
- Click Payees from the side navigation
- Select the desired Payee to be deleted
- A flyout page will appear with their information
- At the top right of the flyout, click the trash can icon
- Click Yes to confirm and permanently delete this payee
To note: Support users are not able to edit or delete Payee profiles.